Ed DeVos, a highly decorated military officer, is an experienced writer of thought-provoking historical fiction. Revenge at Kings Mountain is his third historical novel. His previous works are The Stain and The Chaplain’s Cross. A Bible teacher and a military historian, he speaks in many groups throughout the Southeast. He and his wife reside in South Carolina.

 

Books

Family of Warriors

This is a story of courage and valor; of integrity and loyalty; of fortitude and perseverance. This is a story of five brothers who serve in five different combat areas during World War II and about their love for their country and for their fellow soldiers. And it is a story of a mother and father’s love for their warrior sons and how ordinary people answered the call to serve their country and ran to the sound of the guns and not away from them. These men did not serve for riches or for wealth. They did not serve for fame or notoriety. They served because it is their duty to their country. They served for the common good. They served because it was the “right thing to do.”

Click here to purchase

Paperback | ISBN 978-1-944193-88-1 | 240 pages 
FICTION / Historical
HISTORY / Military / World War II

 

REVENGE AT KINGS MOUNTAIN

This is a story of our forefather’s courage and valor, honor and integrity. It is a story of our history. It is a story about those who sacrificed so much so that we can enjoy the freedoms we have today. It is a story of a battle fought long ago which set into motion the winning of the American War for Independence. It is a story of men and women who stood up against a British government and said enough is enough. While this is a story of one battle fought in 1780, its story of sacrifice is something that still lives in us as Americans today. 

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE

Paperback | ISBN 978-1-941165-93-5 | 246 Pages
FICTION / Historical
HISTORY / Revolutionary

 

Press

Featured press for Revenge at Kings Mountain

The Military Chaplain, Summer 2016

 
 

EVENTS

Fri, 10 Feb | Elijah Clarke Day | Lincolnton, GA

Tues, 28 Feb | Golden Kiwanis | Greenwood, SC

Thurs, 9 Mar | Savannah GA Rotary

Mon, 13 Mar | Bold Springs Baptist  | 6:30 pm

Wed, 15 Mar | SLV Community Lunch | McCormick, SC | 8:30

Thu, 16 Mar | Washington, GA | SAR

Fri, 31 Mar | St. Marks Men’s Monthly Bkft | Greenwood, SC

Sat, 8 April | “Bells and Whistles” MACK | McCormick, SC

Sat, 22 Apr | Abbeville French Festival

Tues, 9 May | MCA | Fort Jackson, SC

Thu, 11 May | Read and Feed | McCormick, SC

Thu, 18 May | Augusta GA | Rotary

Thu, 18 May | Friends of Library | McCormick, SC

Sat, 27 May | Book Signing at McCaslen’s | Greenwood, SC

Thu, 1 Jun | Lincoln Historical Society | Lincolnton, GA

Tues, 6 Jun | AVVBA | Atlanta, GA

Wed, 7 Jun | Toccoa Vet’s Breakfast | Toccoa, GA

Wed, 9 or 16 Aug | Historical Society/Book Club | Wolf Laurel, NC

Sat, 12 Aug | Men’s group, MFBC | McCormick, SC

Thur. 17 Aug | Friends of Library | Thomson, GA | 7:00 pm

Wed, 13 Sept |  Big Canoe | NG VETS

Thu, 28 Sept | MOAA | Greenwood, SC

Fri, 6 Oct | Toccoa Vet’s Celebration Books | Toccoa, GA

Sat, 4 Nov | Foothills Arts and Crafts, Piedmont Tech | Greenwood, SC

Sat, 18 Nov | Pioneer Day | Lincolton GA


Past Events

Tuesday, 26 January
Golden Kiwanis Club, Greenwood, SC
Thursday, 28 January
Read and Feed, MACK, McCormick, SC
Tuesday, 9 February
Good Shepherd Church, McCormick, SC
Thursday, 18 February        
Friends of the Library, Thompson, GA
Wednesday, 2 March      
Veterans Breakfast, Toccoa, GA
Thursday, 3 March            
Historical Society, Lincolnton, GA
Tuesday, 8 March
Master’s Degree Class, The Citadel, Charleston
Saturday, 12 March          
Literary Festival, Dahlonega, GA

Tuesday, 29 March
Discussion group about the Battle of Kings Mountain, Community Activity Center, Savannah Lakes
Monday, 4 April
Speaking Engagement, Tranquil Methodist Church, Greenwood, SC
Tuesday, 12 April            
Speaking Engagement, DAR Meeting, Augusta, GA
Monday, 18 April
Speaking Engagement, Bold Springs Baptist, Bold Springs, SC
Saturday, 23 April
French Festival, Abbeville, SC
Sunday, 24 April
Grand Opening, General Store, Lincoln County Historical Site, GA
Saturday, 30 April           
Speaking Engagement, Revolutionary War Forum, Lincolnton, NC
Thursday, 19 May
Speaking Engagement, SAR Meetign, Washington, GA